Client-facing AI note takers

The AI note taker a consultant needs is priced by its CRM tier, not its free plan

Twelve note takers compared on the four things client work demands: a consent notice before the call, a bot or no bot, a client-safe summary, and notes that land in HubSpot or Salesforce. Every price was read on the vendor’s own page on 19 October 2026.

By Vincent Wesley Couey · Published 19 October 2026 · Prices read on each vendor's own page 19 October 2026 · 14 min read

The short answer for client-facing work

  1. Price the CRM tier. Across the eight note takers that publish which plan syncs notes to HubSpot or Salesforce, that seat costs $8 to $46 a month on annual billing. Krisp Core ($8) and Otter.ai Pro ($8.33) are the cheapest; Jamie Pro ($46) is the dearest.
  2. Turn on a consent notice before the call. Fathom emails external guests 24 hours ahead, Fireflies one hour ahead, and Jamie sends a consent email on every plan, including free.
  3. Decide bot or no bot. Granola, Jamie and Krisp record device audio with no bot in the client’s attendee list; Otter.ai and Fireflies join as a named participant by default.
  4. Check the client copy. Fathom can auto-share a "Summary Only" email to attendees, and MeetGeek separates internal and external views with private notes.

Disclosure: Nesyona earns a commission if you subscribe through the Fireflies or Sembly links on this page, and Bluedot is a paying sponsor of Nesyona, labelled where it appears. None of this changes the order, the prices or the verdicts, which follow the vendors' own published plans.

ToolBest forCheapest paid seatCRM sync fromCapture
KrispSolo consultant on HubSpot$8 Core ($16 monthly)Core: HubSpot; Salesforce on AdvancedNo bot
Otter.aiLive transcript, wide free plan$8.33 Pro ($16.99 monthly)Pro: 1 user; Business: 5 usersBot joins
Fireflies.aiSearchable call library$10 Pro ($18 monthly)Pro: HubSpotBot, or Chrome extension
GranolaBot-free notes you edit$14 BusinessBusiness: HubSpot; Salesforce on EnterpriseNo bot
Read AIPer-meeting sharing control$15 Pro ($19.75 monthly)Pro: Salesforce, HubSpotBot or local
AvomaAccount teams on Salesforce$19 Startup ($29 monthly)Startup: auto-save to CRMBot or bot-less
FathomFree plan with client recaps$16 Premium ($20 monthly)Not stated per planBot; bot-free beta (Mac)
MeetGeekInternal vs external views$9.99 Pro ($15.99 monthly)Native; plan not statedBot and bot-free
Sembly AIConsent tracking at Pro$10 Basic ($17 monthly)HubSpot; plan not statedAgent or microphone
tl;dvConsent link before joiningEUR 18 Pro (EUR 29 monthly), 14 Oct readNot stated per planBot
Bluedot SponsorBot-free with optional bot$14 Basic ($18 monthly)Business ($32), per pricing pageNo bot, bot optional
JamieConsent email on every plan$24 Plus ($29 monthly)Pro ($46): Salesforce, HubSpotNo bot

Note takers for client calls, prices per seat per month, annual billing first, read on each vendor’s pricing page 19 October 2026. tl;dv prices are from our 14 October read: its pricing page did not render prices to our reader on 19 October.

Which note taker should a consultant or account manager pick?

A consultant or account manager should pick the note taker whose cheapest CRM-syncing plan fits the budget, then confirm its consent notice and client-sharing controls, because those three decide whether the notes are usable on a client account.

A consultant’s note taker has one job the general roundup skips: producing a summary you can forward to the client without editing out internal commentary. The general comparison on our AI note-taking apps guide ranks transcription and search; this page ranks the controls that matter when the other person on the call is a paying client.

Three facts decide most purchases. The plan that syncs to your CRM is often not the cheapest paid plan. The consent notice is a setting, sometimes per user and sometimes enforceable by an admin. And a bot in the attendee list is visible to the client, which some clients ask about.

How a client call moves through a note takerfour control points, vendors named where their own docs describe the control
The path of a client call through an AI note taker: consent before the call, how audio is captured, the in-call notice, then three destinations for the notes: a client copy, internal-only notes, and the CRM record. Each stage names the vendors whose documentation describes that control.BEFORE THE CALLFathom: email to guests 24 h aheadFireflies: email 1 h aheadMeetGeek: guests approve before recording (Business plan)Jamie: consent email, every plantl;dv: consent link replaces the meeting linkCAPTURE: BOT JOINSOtter NotetakerFireflies (default)Read.ai web agentSembly meeting agentCAPTURE: NO BOTGranola, Jamie, KrispBluedot (bot optional)Fathom (Mac, beta)Avoma bot-less nativeIN THE CALLOtter: posts a message in the meeting chatRead.ai: chat message; "Opt Out" commandFathom: banner shown to all participantsKrisp: audio prompt that it is recordingBluedot: admin can require a consent messageCLIENT COPYFathom: "Summary Only" auto-shareMeetGeek: external viewRead.ai: external accessINTERNAL ONLYMeetGeek: private notesAvoma: private commentsGranola link setting: "Only my company"CRM RECORDKrisp Core: HubSpotOtter Pro: 1 user syncsFireflies Pro: HubSpotAvoma Startup: auto-saveOne client call, four control points. A consultant needs all four; most plans sell them separately.
Read left to right: consent before the call, how audio is captured, what the client sees during the call, and where the notes go afterwards. Each label is taken from the vendor’s pricing page or help center on 19 October 2026; a vendor missing from a box means its documentation did not state that control, not that it lacks it.
Sales desk

Call-ready kit for revenue teams

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Does it sync notes into my CRM, and what does that seat cost?

Eight of the twelve note takers publish which plan syncs to HubSpot or Salesforce, and the cheapest qualifying seat ranges from $8 (Krisp Core) to $46 (Jamie Pro) a month on annual billing.

Per-seat pricing hides the real cost for account teams. Jamie's cheapest paid plan is Plus at $24, but Salesforce and HubSpot are included from Pro at $46. Bluedot's pricing page lists CRM and ATS integrations under Business at $32, above its $14 Basic plan. Otter.ai Pro syncs notes to Salesforce or HubSpot for one user; Business raises that to five.

Cheapest seat that syncs notes to your CRMUSD per seat per month, annual billing; hatched band = cheapest paid seat
Krisp Core $8
Otter.ai Pro $8.33
Fireflies Pro $10
Granola Business $14
Read AI Pro $15
Avoma Startup $19
Bluedot Business $32paid from $14
Jamie Pro $46paid from $24
Two vendors put the CRM sync above their entry paid plan: Bluedot (per its pricing page; HubSpot’s own marketplace listing names lower Bluedot plans, so confirm with Bluedot) and Jamie. The other six include it on the first paid plan. Sources: each vendor’s pricing page, read 19 October 2026.

Avoma is the most explicit about what lands in the CRM: its Startup plan auto-saves notes to Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive and Copper records, with two-way field updates sold as a Revenue Intelligence add-on. Granola puts HubSpot on Business at $14 and reserves Salesforce for Enterprise at $35, so the CRM you run changes Granola’s price by $21 a seat.

Can I share a clean summary with the client and keep internal notes private?

Yes, on several tools: Fathom can auto-share a summary-only email to every attendee, MeetGeek separates internal and external views with private notes, and Read AI sets internal and external access per meeting.

Fathom's auto-share sends "Summary & Recording", "Summary Only" or nothing to the attendees on the calendar invite, so a consultant can send the client the recap without the raw recording. MeetGeek lists an external guest view and private notes visible only to the author. Read AI lets the meeting owner mark a meeting private so other attendees using Read cannot apply their own sharing.

Granola defaults external invitees to Viewer and offers a link setting of "Only my company". Avoma sets custom permissions for internal versus external meetings and supports private comments. Sembly AI puts auto-sharing on Pro and auto-sharing groups on MAX.

Recording consent is a legal question before it is a feature: in all-party consent states every participant must agree, so the tool’s pre-call notice matters more than its transcription accuracy.

Federal law sets the floor at one-party consent: 18 U.S.C. 2511(2)(d) allows interception "where one of the parties to the communication has given prior consent". The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press counts "about 11 states" that primarily require all-party consent, including California, Florida, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania and Washington. A consultant whose clients sit in those states needs every participant told, and ideally told before the call starts.

When the client first hears a recorder is presentnotice timing from each vendor’s help center
Timeline of when each note taker notifies meeting guests: Fathom 24 hours before, MeetGeek from one day up to 10 minutes before, Fireflies 1 hour before, Otter Enterprise 5 to 10 minutes before, Jamie from 10 minutes before, then at the start of the call Bluedot, Read.ai and Krisp, and during the call Fathom shows a banner.24 h before1 h before10 min beforecall startsduring callMeetGeek: consent emails from 1 day to 10 min before (Business)Fathomemail to externalguestsFirefliesemail alertOtter Enterprise:enforced email5 to 10 min beforeJamie: emailfrom 10 minBluedot, Read.ai,Krisp: notice whenrecording startsFathom banner,Otter chat messageAxis is not to scale: positions mark order, not distance in time.
Earliest notice each tool documents. Fathom emails external guests 24 hours ahead; Fireflies sends a one-hour alert; Otter can enforce a pre-meeting email 5 to 10 minutes ahead, but only on Enterprise; MeetGeek’s Business plan can require guests to approve before recording starts. Sources: vendor help centers, read 19 October 2026.

The enforcement level matters as much as the timing. Otter.ai lets each user turn on pre-recording emails, but enforcing them across a workspace is "only available on the Enterprise plan". Granola's "Let people know you’re using Granola" is per user on Basic and Business and admin-enforceable on Enterprise. Bluedot lets admins prevent non-admins from recording without a consent message.

tl;dv takes a different route: its Consent Collection "replaces the original meeting link in your calendar with a consent link", so a guest agrees before joining. MeetGeek goes furthest on paper, with an optional consent-request email after which recording "only proceeds after participants explicitly approve".

Bot in the meeting or bot-free: what will a client see?

A bot-based note taker appears in the client’s attendee list as a named participant; a bot-free tool records audio on your own device and shows nothing in the call unless you send a notice.

Granola lists "Bot-free, device-audio capture" on every plan, Jamie describes "no bots and no stored audio", and Krisp includes bot-free transcription on Core. Bluedot records through a Chrome extension or desktop app and offers an optional bot because "some companies require a visible recording indicator".

Bot-free is not the same as silent. A consultant using a bot-free tool still owes the client a notice in all-party consent states, which is why Krisp’s audio prompt and Jamie’s consent email matter more on a bot-free tool than on one whose bot announces itself.

What does it cost per seat, and what does the free plan cover?

Free plans cover a trial of the workflow, not client work at volume: Otter Basic gives 300 transcription minutes a month, MeetGeek three hours, Read AI five transcripts, Jamie ten AI notes, and Bluedot five meetings in total.

300 minOtter Basic transcription per month
5Bluedot free meetings, lifetime
10Jamie AI notes per month, free
$0Fathom: unlimited recordings, free

Fathom's free plan stands out for unlimited recordings and transcriptions. Seat minimums change the solo arithmetic: Fathom’s Team ($15) and Business ($25) plans carry a two-user minimum, so a solo consultant should compare its individual Premium plan at $16, not its team price. Sembly AI MAX requires three users and Read AI Enterprise+ five licenses.

Fireflies.ai's Enterprise plan at $39 is annual only, and Avoma bills per recorder seat with viewers free, which suits an agency where only account managers record. The full plan-by-plan read for each vendor sits in our meeting assistants comparison.

KrispCore $8 annual, $16 monthly

No botHubSpot on Core

Best true angle: the cheapest published seat with a native HubSpot sync, bot-free transcription, and an audio prompt that tells everyone the meeting is being recorded.

Check before you buy

Salesforce and ConnectWise are on Advanced ($15 annual). Free use is a 7-day trial.

Otter.aiPro $8.33 annual, $16.99 monthly

Bot joins300 free min

Best true angle: the most generous free plan for testing on internal calls, and a Pro plan that syncs one user’s notes to Salesforce or HubSpot.

Check before you buy

Workspace-enforced pre-meeting emails are Enterprise only; on Pro each user turns them on.

Fireflies.aiPro $10 annual, $18 monthly

Bot or extensionHubSpot on Pro

Best true angle: a searchable library of every client call with HubSpot saving on Pro and a one-hour email alert before recording.

Check before you buy

Public meeting access is a Business feature ($19 annual).

See Fireflies plans

AvomaStartup $19 annual, $29 monthly

Bot or bot-lessViewers free

Best true angle: account teams that want notes auto-saved to Salesforce or HubSpot records and separate permissions for internal and external meetings.

Check before you buy

No free plan; the trial is 14 days of Organization ($29 annual).

GranolaBusiness $14, Enterprise $35

No botHubSpot on Business

Best true angle: bot-free notes the consultant edits during the call, with external invitees defaulting to Viewer.

Check before you buy

Salesforce needs Enterprise; the free plan keeps 30 days of meeting history.

JamiePlus $24, Pro $46 annual

No botConsent email, all plans

Best true angle: the only tool here that sends a consent email on every plan, including free, with no bot and no stored audio.

Check before you buy

Salesforce and HubSpot start on Pro at $46, the highest CRM seat on this page.

Which tool for which role?

The right pick follows the CRM you run and how much your clients care about a visible bot.

For most consultants and account managers, start with the cheapest plan that syncs to your CRM and has a pre-call notice you can enforce: Krisp Core for HubSpot users on a budget, Avoma Startup for Salesforce teams, and Granola or Jamie when the client should never see a bot.

The checklist to keep before you subscribe

Run these seven questions against any note taker before putting it on a client call; the last line turns the answers into the real seat price.

Client-call note taker check
CLIENT-CALL NOTE TAKER CHECK (Nesyona, read 19 Oct 2026) [ ] 1. Consent: does it email guests BEFORE the call, and can an admin enforce that for everyone, or is it a per-user setting? [ ] 2. Your clients' states: in an all-party consent state, every participant must agree. Is the notice on by default? [ ] 3. Capture: does a bot join the call (visible to the client) or does it record device audio with no bot? [ ] 4. Client copy: can you send a summary-only version and keep the transcript and internal notes private? [ ] 5. CRM: which PLAN syncs notes to HubSpot or Salesforce? Price the seat that does, not the cheapest paid seat. [ ] 6. Seats: any 2-user or 5-license minimum on the plan you need? [ ] 7. Free plan limit: minutes, meetings, or AI notes per month? Real price per seat = the CRM-syncing plan, annual billing.

For phone-first work, the mobile note-taking comparison covers apps that record in person, and the sales copilot guide covers tools that coach the rep rather than take the notes. If accuracy on accents or crosstalk is the deciding factor, our transcription tools comparison compares the engines underneath.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best AI note taker for consultants?
For a solo consultant on HubSpot, Krisp Core is the cheapest published seat with a native HubSpot sync at $8 a month on annual billing, and it records without a bot. Teams on Salesforce should look at Avoma Startup at $19, which auto-saves notes to CRM records. Prices were read on each vendor’s pricing page on 19 October 2026.
Which AI note takers sync to Salesforce or HubSpot on the cheapest plan?
Krisp (HubSpot on Core, $8 annual), Otter.ai (Pro, $8.33, one user), Fireflies (HubSpot on Pro, $10), Read AI (Pro, $15) and Avoma (Startup, $19) include a CRM sync on their first paid plan. Jamie starts it on Pro at $46 and Bluedot lists CRM integrations under Business at $32, above their entry plans.
Do AI note takers ask for recording consent?
Most offer a notice, but the timing and enforcement differ. Fathom emails external guests 24 hours before the call, Fireflies sends a one-hour alert, Jamie sends a consent email on every plan, and MeetGeek Business can hold recording until guests approve. Otter enforces pre-meeting emails across a workspace only on Enterprise.
Is it legal to record a client call with an AI note taker?
Federal law, 18 U.S.C. 2511(2)(d), permits recording when one party consents, but the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press counts about 11 states that primarily require every party to consent, including California, Florida and Illinois. Turn on a notice that reaches every participant, and take legal advice for your situation.
Which AI note takers work without a bot joining the meeting?
Granola, Jamie and Krisp record device audio with no bot in the attendee list; Bluedot records through a Chrome extension or desktop app and offers an optional bot; Avoma supports bot-less native recording; Fathom has a bot-free mode in beta on Mac.
Can I share AI meeting notes with a client without internal comments?
Yes. Fathom can auto-share a Summary Only email to attendees, MeetGeek separates internal and external views and keeps private notes visible only to you, Read AI sets internal and external access per meeting, and Granola defaults external invitees to Viewer.

Sources

  1. Otter.ai pricing
  2. Otter.ai: enforce pre-meeting recording notifications
  3. Fireflies.ai pricing
  4. Fireflies: HubSpot integration
  5. Fathom pricing
  6. Fathom: auto-share recaps
  7. tl;dv pricing
  8. tl;dv: Consent Collection
  9. Bluedot pricing
  10. Sembly AI pricing
  11. Read AI plans and pricing
  12. MeetGeek pricing
  13. MeetGeek: recording consent notifications
  14. Krisp pricing
  15. Avoma pricing
  16. Granola pricing
  17. Jamie pricing
  18. Jamie: recording consent
  19. 18 U.S.C. 2511, Cornell Legal Information Institute
  20. Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press: Reporters Recording Guide, introduction

From our network

Best AI Tools for Amazon Sellers - bagengine.comBest AI Courses 2026 - edubracket.comBest Accounting Software for Online Sellers - ceocult.com