Type a tool name. The card states whether it has a free plan, what that plan includes, and the cheapest paid plan, with the vendor page it came from.
Is Claude free? Yes: Free for everyone; covers everyday questions; limits reset on a rolling five-hour session window. Paid starts at $20/month on Pro (verified 2026-10-13, source claude.com/pricing).
| Plan | Price | Key limits |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Limited usage, rolling 5-hour window; Claude Code not included |
| Pro | $20/mo, $17/mo billed annually | At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; $200 billed annually; includes Claude Code |
| Max 5x | $100/mo | 5x Pro usage per session; billed monthly; includes Claude Code |
| Max 20x | $200/mo | 20x Pro usage per session; billed monthly; includes Claude Code |
| Team Standard | $25/mo, $20/mo billed annually | Per user; 2 to 150 users; more usage than Pro; includes Claude Code |
| Team Premium | $125/mo, $100/mo billed annually | Per user; 5x Standard seat usage; includes Claude Code |
| Enterprise | $20/mo billed annually | Per user seat billed annually plus usage at API rates; includes Claude Code |
Two names, side by side: free-plan limits, every published plan price, and commercial-use terms.
Is Claude free? Yes: Free for everyone; covers everyday questions; limits reset on a rolling five-hour session window. Paid starts at $20/month on Pro (verified 2026-10-13, source claude.com/pricing).
| Plan | Price | Key limits |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Limited usage, rolling 5-hour window; Claude Code not included |
| Pro | $20/mo, $17/mo billed annually | At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; $200 billed annually; includes Claude Code |
| Max 5x | $100/mo | 5x Pro usage per session; billed monthly; includes Claude Code |
| Max 20x | $200/mo | 20x Pro usage per session; billed monthly; includes Claude Code |
| Team Standard | $25/mo, $20/mo billed annually | Per user; 2 to 150 users; more usage than Pro; includes Claude Code |
| Team Premium | $125/mo, $100/mo billed annually | Per user; 5x Standard seat usage; includes Claude Code |
| Enterprise | $20/mo billed annually | Per user seat billed annually plus usage at API rates; includes Claude Code |
Is ChatGPT free? Yes: a free plan is listed, its limits are not stated on the pricing page, see vendor. Paid starts at $8/month on Go (verified 2026-10-13, source learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing).
| Plan | Price | Key limits |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | see vendor |
| Go | $8/mo | see vendor |
| Plus | $20/mo | Usage limits per five-hour period; weekly limits may apply |
| Pro | $100/mo | Plans at $100, $200 or $500 per month; Ultrafast mode on $500 plan |
| Business | $25/mo, $20/mo billed annually | Per user; annual rate needs 2+ users; SAML SSO, MFA |
| Enterprise & Edu | See vendor | contact sales |
67 AI tools. 51 have a free plan. Prices are USD per month for one user as published by the vendor; the source column links the exact page read.
| Tool | Category | Free plan | What the free plan includes | Paid from | Entry plan | Commercial use on free | Source, verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPTOpenAI | Chat assistants | YES | see vendor | $8/mo | Go | Not stated | learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| ClaudeAnthropic | Chat assistants | YES | Free for everyone; covers everyday questions; limits reset on a rolling five-hour session window | $20/mo | Pro | Not stated | claude.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Google GeminiGoogle | Chat assistants | YES | $0/month with a Google Account; 15 GB cloud storage; access to the Flash-Lite model | $4.99/mo | Google AI Plus | Not stated | gemini.google/subscriptions 2026-10-13 |
| GrokxAI | Chat assistants | YES | Limited included usage | $8/mo | Plus | Not stated | docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft | Chat assistants | YES | see vendor | $9.99/mo | Microsoft 365 Personal | Not stated | microsoft.com 2026-10-13 |
| Mistral Le ChatMistral AI | Chat assistants | YES | Limited messages and web searches; limited coding sessions; 100+ connectors | $14.99/mo | Pro | Not stated | mistral.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| PerplexityPerplexity AI | Chat assistants | YES | Good for limited daily usage; Pro Searches 3/day; Research 1/month | $17/mo* | Pro | Not stated | perplexity.ai/hub/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Copy.aiCopy.ai | Writing | NO | No free plan or trial terms listed on the pricing page, though a Try for free button is shown | $29/mo | Chat | Not stated | copy.ai/prices 2026-10-13 |
| GrammarlyGrammarly, Inc. | Writing | YES | Basic mistake correction, tone view, 100 AI prompts per month | $30/mo | Pro | Not stated | grammarly.com/plans 2026-10-13 |
| JasperJasper AI, Inc. | Writing | NO | Free trial: 7 days (Pro plan) | $69/mo | Pro | Not stated | jasper.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Notion AINotion Labs, Inc. | Writing | YES | Free and Plus get a limited AI trial only; full Notion AI is included on Business and Enterprise | $10/mo | Plus | Not stated | notion.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| ProWritingAidProWritingAid | Writing | YES | 500 words at a time; 10 Rephrases, 3 Sparks, 3 Creative Nudges and 2 line-editing report runs per day | $30/mo | Premium | Not stated | prowritingaid.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| QuillBotQuillBot (Learneo, Inc.) | Writing | YES | Some tools are free with limited access; exact free limits are not stated on the vendor page | $19.95/mo | Premium | Not stated | quillbot.com 2026-10-13 |
| RytrRytr LLC | Writing | YES | Free forever, no CC required; 10K characters per month, 1 language, no plagiarism checks | $7.50/mo | Unlimited | Not stated | rytr.me/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| SudowriteSudowrite | Writing | NO | Free trial, no credit card; trial length not stated | $10/mo | Hobby & Student | Not stated | sudowrite.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| WordtuneAI21 Labs | Writing | YES | 10 rewrites and AI suggestions per day; 3 AI summarizations per month | $6.99/mo | Advanced | Not stated | wordtune.com/plans 2026-10-13 |
| WritesonicWritesonic | Writing | NO | Free trial on paid plans, no credit card needed; trial length not stated | $79/mo* | Starter | Not stated | writesonic.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| ClearscopeClearscope | SEO content | NO | Free trial: 14 days | $129/mo | Essentials | Not stated | clearscope.io/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| FraseFrase, Inc. | SEO content | NO | Free trial: 7 days, no credit card; capped at 5 articles, 50 audit pages, 25 AI prompts | $49/mo | Starter | Not stated | frase.io/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| MarketMuseMarketMuse, Inc. | SEO content | YES | 10 queries per month, 1 user, no tracked topics or Content Briefs | See vendor | Quote | Not stated | marketmuse.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| NeuronWriterNeuronWriter | SEO content | NO | Free trial: 7 days under Gold plan terms | $23/mo | Bronze | Not stated | neuronwriter.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Surfer SEOSurfer | SEO content | NO | No free plan or trial terms listed on the pricing page, though Start for Free buttons are shown | $49/mo* | Discovery | Not stated | surferseo.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| AvomaAvoma | Meeting notes | NO | Free trial: 14 days of Organization plan, no credit card; viewers are free | $29/mo | Startup | Not stated | avoma.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| FathomFathom | Meeting notes | YES | Free forever: unlimited recordings and transcriptions, instant AI call summaries; some features limited use | $19/mo | Team | Not stated | fathom.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Fireflies.aiFireflies.ai | Meeting notes | YES | Unlimited transcription, limited AI summaries, 400 mins of storage per team, 20 AI credits | $18/mo | Pro | Not stated | fireflies.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| GranolaGranola | Meeting notes | YES | Basic: limited meeting history (30 days), AI chat across meetings Auto only | $14/mo | Business | Not stated | granola.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| KrispKrisp | Meeting notes | NO | No free plan listed; free trial for 7 days, no credit card required | $16/mo | Core | Not stated | krisp.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| MeetGeekMeetGeek | Meeting notes | YES | Basic, free forever: 3 hours of transcription a month, 3 months transcript storage, 2-hour recording limit per meeting | See vendor | Quote | Not stated | meetgeek.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Otter.aiOtter.ai | Meeting notes | YES | 300 monthly transcription minutes, 30 min max per conversation, 3 lifetime file imports | $16.99/mo | Pro | Not stated | otter.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Read.aiRead AI | Meeting notes | YES | 5 meeting transcripts per month, 1 hour max meeting length, no audio/video uploads | $19.75/mo | Pro | Not stated | read.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| tl;dvtl;dv | Meeting notes | YES | Unlimited recordings and transcription in 30+ languages; AI notes for 10 meetings; 10 Ask AI queries; 3 month retention | See vendor | Quote | Not stated | tldv.io/app/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Amazon Q DeveloperAmazon Web Services | Coding | YES | Free tier: 50 agentic requests per month, 1,000 lines of Java upgrade transformation per month | $19/mo | Pro | Not stated | aws.amazon.com/q/developer/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Bolt.newStackBlitz (Bolt) | Coding | YES | 300K tokens daily limit, 1M tokens per month, Bolt branding on websites | $25/mo | Pro | Not stated | bolt.new/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Claude CodeAnthropic | Coding | NO | Not included in Free plan | $20/mo | Pro | Not stated | claude.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| CursorX Subscription Corp. (seller per pricing page) | Coding | YES | Limited AI usage, limited agent requests and limited Chat requests | $8/mo | Plus | Not stated | cursor.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| GitHub CopilotGitHub (Microsoft) | Coding | YES | 2,000 completions per month and limited chat and agent usage | $10/mo | Pro | Not stated | github.com/features/copilot/plans 2026-10-13 |
| JetBrains AIJetBrains | Coding | YES | AI Free: 3 AI Credits per 30 days, no top-ups; not in PyCharm or IntelliJ IDEA Community Editions | See vendor | Quote | Not stated | jetbrains.com 2026-10-13 |
| LovableLovable | Coding | YES | 5 daily build credits (up to 30/month), 20 Cloud credits monthly; publish to invited people only | $25/mo | Pro | Not stated | docs.lovable.dev 2026-10-13 |
| ReplitReplit | Coding | YES | Starter: daily Agent credits up to a monthly cap, Lite build only, 1 free published app (down after 30 days) | $20/mo | Core | Not stated | replit.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| v0 (Vercel)Vercel | Coding | YES | 7 message/day limit; deploy to Vercel, Design Mode, GitHub sync | $30/mo | Plus | Not stated | v0.app/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| WindsurfCognition (Devin) | Coding | YES | Light quota to code with agents, limited model availability, unlimited inline edits and Tab completions | $20/mo | Pro | Not stated | devin.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Adobe FireflyAdobe Inc. | Image generators | YES | Free daily generations across image, video, and audio; limits refresh every day (no number given) | $9.99/mo | Firefly Standard | Not stated | adobe.com 2026-10-13 |
| IdeogramIdeogram AI | Image generators | YES | 30 credits/week, only if signed in with Google, Apple or Microsoft; everything generated is public | $20/mo | Plus | Not stated | ideogram.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| KreaKrea AI | Image generators | YES | 100 compute units/day; image concurrency 1, no video concurrency; limited model access | $35/mo | Pro | Not stated | krea.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Leonardo.AiLeonardo.Ai | Image generators | YES | 150 fast tokens daily; Blueprints concurrency 1, queue 5 | See vendor | Quote | Allowed | leonardo.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| MidjourneyMidjourney, Inc. | Image generators | NO | No free plan; four paid subscription tiers (Basic, Standard, Pro, Mega) | $10/mo | Basic | Not stated | docs.midjourney.com 2026-10-13 |
| RecraftRecraft | Image generators | YES | Personal use only; 3 generations per style per day, 3 image uploads daily, all images public | $12/mo | Basic | Not allowed | recraft.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Hailuo AIMiniMax | Video generators | YES | Free tier downloads include a watermark; new users get a one-time welcome credit package expiring after 3 days | $14.99/mo | Standard | Not stated | hailuoai.video/doc/payment-policy.html 2026-10-13 |
| InVideo AIInVideo | Video generators | NO | No free plan on current pricing page; help center references a Free plan with watermarked downloads | $20/mo | Starter | Not stated | invideo.io/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Kling AIKuaishou Technology | Video generators | YES | Free daily credits (amount not stated); free generations watermarked; 1080p export | See vendor | Quote | Not stated | kling.ai/explore/kling_plans 2026-10-13 |
| Luma Dream MachineLuma AI | Video generators | NO | No free plan on current pricing page; individual plans are Plus, Pro, Ultra | $30/mo | Plus | Not allowed | lumalabs.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| PikaPika Labs | Video generators | YES | 0 credits/month, credit packs only; 2 parallel video and 2 image+audio generations; no commercial license | $10/mo | Starter | Not allowed | pika.art/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| RunwayRunway AI, Inc. | Video generators | YES | 125 one-time credits (never expire, no refresh), 5GB storage, limited models, watermarked videos | $15/mo | Standard | Not stated | runway.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| CaptionsMirage (Captions) | Avatar video | YES | 60-200 lifetime credits, one template (Eclipse), project creation and exports, no watermarks | $4.99/mo | Lite | Not stated | captions.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| ColossyanColossyan | Avatar video | YES | Starter: 20 video min/month, 1 editor seat, up to 1080p, no watermark removal | $59/mo* | Professional | Not stated | colossyan.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| D-IDD-ID | Avatar video | NO | No free plan; 14-day trial with 3 minutes, full-screen watermark, personal use license | $5.90/mo | Lite | Not allowed | d-id.com/pricing/studio 2026-10-13 |
| HeyGenHeyGen Technology Inc. | Avatar video | YES | 3 videos per month, videos up to 1 minute, 1 custom video avatar, 30+ languages | $29/mo | Creator | Not stated | heygen.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| SynthesiaSynthesia | Avatar video | YES | Basic: 10 minutes of video creation or dubbing, 500 credits/month, 3 survey responses; videos carry a Synthesia watermark | $29/mo | Starter | Not stated | synthesia.io/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| DescriptDescript | Voice and audio | YES | 60 media minutes/month, 100 one-time AI credits, 720p export, watermark-free export not included | $24/mo | Hobbyist | Not stated | descript.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| ElevenLabsElevenLabs | Voice and audio | YES | 10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects, no rollover, no commercial license | $6/mo | Starter | Not allowed | elevenlabs.io/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| Murf AIMurf AI | Voice and audio | YES | 10 projects, 10 minutes of voice generation, 1 editor, no downloads, no commercial rights | $29/mo | Creator | Not allowed | murf.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| SpeechifySpeechify | Voice and audio | YES | Studio Free: 600 Studio credits, 1,000+ voices, Voiceover/Dubbing Studio, no commercial usage rights | $29/mo | Premium (reader app) | Not allowed | speechify.com/pricing-studio 2026-10-13 |
| AIVAAIVA | Music generators | YES | 3 downloads/month, tracks up to 3 min, MP3 and MIDI, copyright owned by AIVA, credit AIVA, no monetization | See vendor | Quote | Not allowed | aiva.ai/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| MubertMubert | Music generators | YES | Ambassador: 25 tracks/month, fixed duration, MP3, 5 downloads per month, non-commercial | $14/mo | Creator | Not allowed | mubert.com/render/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| SoundrawSOUNDRAW | Music generators | NO | Pricing page lists paid plans only | $12.99/mo | Creator | Not stated | soundraw.io/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| SunoSuno | Music generators | YES | 50 credits per day, no monthly song downloads, shared queue, no commercial rights | $10/mo | Pro | Not allowed | suno.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |
| UdioUdio | Music generators | YES | 10 credits per day and 100 per month (no rollovers), limit of 3 full-length (2:10) song generations per day | $10/mo | Standard | Not stated | udio.com/pricing 2026-10-13 |